top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetyson scehrtenleib

Final Essay

The work I did this year was much more different than work I have done in any class. It was fun to learn something new and different, even though it was hard. We learned many different things such as: focal length, photoshop, and creating videos like a Claymation, GIF and others.

Focal Length is pretty basic in photography. It is the amount of scenery that will be captured in the photo. Some basic concepts of focal length are: zooming in/out, blurring out the background, moving closer or farther away for a targeted area, etc. It was hard to understand until I realized it was mainly the things I just said. Then photography became a lot easier.

Photoshop is a big tool we used for all of our assignments. It helps you make the photos brighter/darker, more/less clear, more/less texture added to it, and adding text to them if needed. It also helps you make the picture more/less zoomed in (although it would be more blurry), make them smaller/bigger, or tilted if needed. Photoshop was a big thing in this class and made my pictures look ten times better.

Some of the videos we created this year were fun because now I know how to create them for the future. The GIF I made from a video I took of a friend hitting a golf ball. I just put it into a website and it made it a constant loop which is what a GIF is. The Claymation video was extremely hard to do. Mainly because I don’t have a creative mind quite yet and it’s hard to come up with the idea. It was also hard to keep the camera and clay people in the same spot every time. In the end though it was totally worth it.

Overall this class was pretty fun because it was something new to try. From the 10 Photos assignment, to the Claymation, it was all hard and I had to persevere to get through it to the best of my ability. I now know a lot about photography and am interested in it going into my future.


CURRENT SELFIE



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page